Review: Bagel Nook Brisbane

1

Sometimes it’s just the right time to have  a bagel for lunch.  Bagels are not a common bread in Australia, so finding a good one can actually be  a bit of a mission.  They tend to be bread like just shaped in a circle, which really defeats the purpose when you are craving the chewy denseness that a good boiled bagel should have.

I’m happy to report that the Bagel Nook bagels are a pretty good version of the real thing.  I’ve tried them a few times in the past, and  revisited them twice recently when I decided to write this review just to make sure that what I got wasn’t a fluke.

I’m a bit of a believer that less is more on your bagel, unlike a sandwich.  The bread itself is so tasty and filling you almost want an accompaniment to leave it as the star of the show.  My first pick was a classic (in my mind) of cream cheese, smoked salmon, capers and lettuce.  Delish!

4

Second time around I went with something a little bit less traditional and choose a BRAT (Bacon, Rocket, Avocado & Tomato) and it was a great flavour combo.

2

I will say I found the service to be a bit weird on occassion, and sometimes over the top in that fake kind of way, but at the end of the day I’m there for the food so it hasn’t stopped me going back for more.  So if you’re looking for something different for lunch during the week, then I would recommend giving bagel nook a try.

Salmon Bagel – $8.30

BRAT – $7.50

The Bagel Nook

2/100 Creek St  Brisbane QLD 4000
(07) 3220 3757

Open Mon-Fri – 7am – 3pm.

Happy Eating,

Leah

One Comment Add yours

  1. ladyredspecs says:

    Real boiled bagels are a treat I agree! 😃Xx

    Like

Share your thoughts, we love to hear them....

