changing kitchens…

The New
The New

Is there anything more challenging to a cook than changing kitchens? I’m beginning to think not.

The Old
The Old

My absence from this blog has mainly been due to us moving house (I promise I haven’t forgotten about you) and as a consequence me not really having the inspiration or energy, let alone the tools to be cooking beyond the real basics. Firstly all the non-essentials end up in a box as some of the first things to pack, and generally they are the last things that get unpacked at the other end. Combine this with me moving into a smaller kitchen and to say I’m feeling a little challenged in the food department right now would be an understatement. And here was me just getting used the old one…..

The upsides of this experience though have been the opportunity to explore new places to get food, new bars, restaurants and cafe’s to try, and ultimately a new kitchen that is practically begging me to get in there and test it out. I’m hoping the light is going to be photography friendly for us most of all. I think I might have found my local supermarket today and even discovered an organic grocer in the same shopping centre that does bulk grains which is a little bit exciting!

So stay tuned for new postings, I’m hoping the Easter break may finally bring about some time in the kitchen and ultimately some new cooking experiences.

Happy Easter, may it be a safe and relaxing one for you all,

Leah

4 Comments Add yours

  1. IRENA says:

    Wish you all the best with your new kitchen!! Happy Easter to you too!

    Like

    1. Leah says:

      Thank you. Happy Easter to you too!

      Like

  2. Elisabeth says:

    I hope everything went smoothly and you are getting settled. We moved recently and now I’m not quite used to my oven yet and have yet to find some kitchen items. Very frustrating.

    Like

    1. Leah says:

      thank you, I’m finally getting there. Back in the kitchen cooking again which is exciting. Good luck, it will happen for you it just takes a little time and you do have to be patient with yourself 🙂

      Like

Share your thoughts, we love to hear them....

