Fluffy Pancakes

Pancakes

We recently had our neices and nephew over for a sleepover.  For the untrained Aunt and Uncle it’s fun but also exhausting.  Answering a million questions and playing adjudicator over toys and games.   There is always lots of upsides though.  One of them for me is making pancakes, something that I only tend to do when they come to visit.  I’ve got no idea why I don’t make them more often, but it’s a lovely treat and such a Sunday morning meal for me.  This time around our little 2 y.o. volunteered to help out which was charming and surprising un-messy.  I particularly like her combination of golden syrup and sultana’s as a topping.  A girl after my own heart.

This particular recipe made really light and fluffy pancakes which were delicious.  A definite winner worth repeating and adding into the recipe folder.

The berry sauce I made was super simple and as easy as having some frozen blueberries and strawberries to hand which I turned into a compote of sorts.  Check out the recipe for the pancakes and compote.

This is what we made…

PancakesPancakesPancakesPancakesPancakesPancakesPancakesPancakesPancakes

6 Comments Add yours

  1. lonaj68 says:

    Beautiful. I love cooking with my nieces and nephews. One of my nephews liked it so much he has started a Commercial Catering course. Good on you for letting them in the kitchen with you.

    Like

    1. Leah says:

      Oh nice one….good on you for being so inspiring 🙂 it is fun cooking with little people in the kitchen

      Like

  2. Lovely. We call this crumpets or flapjacks.
    Have a happy day.
    🙂 Mandy xo

    Like

    1. Leah says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

  3. nancy@jamjnr.com says:

    I’m a honey and yoghurt girl on my pancakes. Great recipe for the kids though – always fun cooking with little people.

    Like

  4. Nothing better to start up a day than a fluffy pancake!
    i love using wholewheat and also yogurt within my pancake…..

    Like

Share your thoughts, we love to hear them....

