Sharing some of New Zealand

on

A non-foodie post today for a change just because I can.  I had the priviledge of being able to visit New Zealand this month with my family for a very special lady’s 90th birthday.  I wanted to share with you some of the amazing sights I saw along the way.

Ohingaiti, New Zealand
Ohingaiti, New Zealand
Bumble Bee
Bumble Bee
Lake Taupo
Lake Taupo
Had to have a photo of some sheep for you.
Had to have a photo of some sheep for you.
White Bait Fritter
White Bait Fritter
Black Sand Beach: Whanganui, New Zealand
Black Sand Beach: Whanganui, New Zealand
West Coast of New Zealand
West Coast of New Zealand
Old Fashioned Butcher
Old Fashioned Butcher
Handpicked Plums
Handpicked Plums
5 Comments Add yours

  1. trixpin says:

    Lovely photos. I’d be amazed to visit a black sand beach – it looks stunning and so unusual for someone from the UK who’s only ever seen yellow sand and shingle. What are you going to do with those plums? 😉

    Like

    1. Leah says:

      Thank you. It was my first time seeing a black sand beach and it was pretty impressive. The plums were consumed within minutes of picking straight from the tree. Unfortunatly you’re not allowed to transport them back to OZ and there was very little time for cooking whilst we were travelling 🙂

      Like

      1. trixpin says:

        Eating them straight from the tree is absolutely the best way to have them 🙂

        Like

  2. nancy@jamjnr.com says:

    I’d love to hire a motor home for a couple of weeks and travel around. All my Kiwi friends tell me how beautiful it is and yet we always seem to want to travel as far away from Australia and NZ as is possible!

    Like

    1. Leah says:

      Oh it’s so true. My first time really exploring having been there once for a conference and another time to stay at waiheke island. The scenery is so varied and spectacular it’s actually quite difficult to photograph in away to truly reflect the depth and range of the vistas. I’d honestly say you needs months to do it justice and I haven’t even touched the South Island yet 🙂

      Like

Share your thoughts, we love to hear them....

