Easter Recipes to Get Your Tastebuds Watering

on

Sharing The Food We Love has some delicious Easter recipes that I thought I would share with you again as some of them are almost as old as this blog is.

Do you get a mountain of chocolate and you’re not sure what to do with it?  Make yourself some of this delicious Easter Egg Brownie to satisfy the chocolate cravings and use up some of the leftovers from the Easter Bunny.

Easter Egg Brownie
Easter Egg Brownie

 

If you love the idea of this treat but are trying to stick to avoiding sugar and wheat then give these delicious chocolate treats a try…..This Chocolate Hedgehog will hit the spot without you breaking your diet.

Hedgehog Divine
Hedgehog Divine

 

If you’d prefer to err towards something more traditional there is nothing better than a fresh hot cross bun straight from the oven.  I get upset when not two seconds after Christmas we have easter eggs and hot cross buns in our stores, but I think now is close enough to the time that its worth getting into the kitchen to create these delicious and morish easter treats. Try my tasty Hot Cross Buns

Hot Cross Buns
Hot Cross Buns

 

Last easter when I started working on my hot cross buns it took me into creative territory and this year I’m thinking I may attempt something fancy with my dough like this Swedish Cinnamon Twist:

Swedish Cinnamon Bun
Swedish Cinnamon Bun

 

And finally one of the things I’m planning this easter is to have a leisurely breakfast in bed… and I think poached eggs should be on the menu and hopefully they look exactly like this!

 

Poached Egg
Poached Egg

Happy Cooking & Happy Eating,

Leah

5 Comments Add yours

  1. That Swedish cinnamon bun looks the go. Nice work!

    Like

    1. Leah says:

      thank you. It’s a little bit of effort but the result is pretty impressive!

      Like

  2. Love that Swedish cinnamon bun! Waking up and reading your post has also put me in mind of poached eggs… Time for breakfast, I think.

    Like

    1. Leah says:

      thank you. glad I could inspire your breakfast 🙂

      Like

Share your thoughts, we love to hear them....

