White Wine Mustard Vinegarette

IMG_9430.JPGI seem to have found myself with an obsession for white wine vinegar at the moment. I’m not buying anything fancy but it’s almost become compulsory to have a daily splash on my salad. Whilst it’s easy to add unadulterated I recently decided I should step it up a notch and create a creamy mustard dressing for a salad I was making for dinner. I figured a bit more effort was required for the main meal of the day. I combined this with a salad of iceberg lettuce chiffonade, crunchy julienne snow peas, poached chicken and pumpkin seeds plus a few baby tomatoes. Simple, but fabulously delicious.

My ratio does make for a slightly vinegar palate but I’ve learnt from the best to always go slightly over sweet or salty or vinegar in your dressings to balance well with your ingredients.  You can alter the mixture to suit your tastes accordingly.

This quantity makes about 3/4 cup o dressing which will last me just over a week when served daily for lunch. The flavours work a dream with poached chicken or smoked tuna but really honestly its great drizzled on some iceberg lettuce on its own.

White Wine Vinegarette

  • 1 old mustard jar
  • 2tbl sp extra virgin olive oil
  • 2tbl ps white wine vinegar
  • 1 heaped tsp Dijon mustard
  • 1 heaped tsp honey
  • Good pinch salt.

Combine all the ingredients together in a jar with a good fitting lid. Seal and shake until emulsified. Serve immediately.IMG_9429.JPG

The dressing will keep in the fridge for several days just shake to re lend before using.

Shared With Love,

Leah

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Francesca says:

    It is good to have a vinaigrette on hand- great too with steamed brocolli. I know about that white vinegar thing. My neice will only have Skipping Girl white vinegar on her fish and chips- no other brand, Her husband has be known to go out at strange hours to purchase it, such is her need for the product.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Leah says:

      I’ll have to remember to try my vinaigrette with steamed brocolli, sounds delicious. I do love that I’m not the only one that finds herself with a condiment obsession…it doesn’t last long for me, but whilst I have it, it will feature one way or another in at least one meal a day 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts, we love to hear them....

