Morsels from Thailand

IMG_8807.JPG

Currently Mr G and I are relaxing in Thailand so the kitchen is gathering in mothballs. The upside is that I’m sharing a lot of my foodie moments on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. If you love to drool vicariously through others then you might like to follow us on one of these formats to keep in touch.

We love to eat at the street stalls, visit local markets and occasionally indulge along the way. Hopefully we can inspire your travels or your tastebuds.

From Phuket we’re heading to Singapore for a few days so there is sure to be some delicious inspiration there too!

So look up Sharing The Food We Love (twitter is leahjane_g) and join in the fun!

shared with love,

Leah
IMG_8817.JPG

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Hayley says:

    It all looks fab! I hope you enjoy Singapore, it’s where I’m based (until next week when we move down under!) Lau Pa Sat has some great local food and there are some great bars along Robertson Quay, where I’ve been living for the last 15 months so they’ve been well tested! Enjoy your travels! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Leah says:

      Thank you! And thank you for the tips! Love seeing a city through a locals eyes as opposed to just the touristy version πŸ™‚ good luck with the move to oz, where will you be based?

      Like

      1. Hayley says:

        We’re going to be in Brisbane. Have only been once before but we’re really looking forward to it!

        Like

      2. Leah says:

        Oh cool! It’s where I’m living too so if you need some local tips don’t hesitate to ask πŸ™‚

        Like

      3. Hayley says:

        Oh great! Thanks Leah πŸ™‚ We’re very excited about everything and have been constantly researching all different things. We’ll be in Annerley initially until our container arrives in October and I’m looking forward to spending a few weeks exploring the different neighborhoods and finding us a home. Housing is very expensive here in Singapore so we can’t wait to move into a house with a garden for our little pug!

        Like

      4. Leah says:

        Nice one. Annerley is cool. If you’re not already is highly recommend downloading an app called yelp as it’s been my life saver for finding good places to eat, good coffee, even my dentist came from there. All locals writing reviews. I’m on there as leah g. Good luck with the move and perhaps we can chat when you arrive πŸ™‚

        Like

      5. Hayley says:

        That sounds great! I’m not on Yelp but have heard of it so I will definitely download the app and look out for you! πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. Francesca says:

    Lovely Thai street food- how I miss it. Eat it all Leah. Then walk it off.

    Like

  3. I loved eating my way through Thailand and would love to spend a week eating in Singapore one day. What are you looking forward to eating most in Singapore. For me, it would be the spicy crab and several versions of chicken rice.

    Like

    1. Leah says:

      Chilli crab definately but also I’ve been told about some street markets doing satay and we loooove dumplings so I’m sure they’ll be on the list too. We tend to eat in the small local places rather than fancy restaurants so it’s finding little gems that are the best πŸ™‚

      Like

Share your thoughts, we love to hear them....

