What’s happened in our kitchen this week?

We’ve been a little bit busy unwinding from a crazy celebration season so things have been a bit low key in the kitchen this past week.  This is a bit of a rundown of whats been happening for you to check out…

1Monday was a very special person’s birthday and in honor of the occasion I’m sharing with you her awesome chocolate hazelnut cake (which just happens to be gluten free).

1

On the weekend just gone I got a bit lazy (really) and put together this no fuss lamb & potato dish (Tava) from Tessa Kiros’ Falling Cloudberries as part of my contributions to The Cookbook Guru.

3

We tried out a few other potato dishes too recreating an old Swedish potato bake, and fell in love again with Hasselback Potatoes…if you haven’t made these before and love potatoes then you must give them a try, they are divine!!

Janssons Frastelse

I put out my foodie challenge for 2014 to you all by laying my cards on the table of what I want to learn this year. Feel free to harass me about these or even to share some tips to help me succeed.  I’m really looking forward to learning new techniques and improving my skills in the kitchen.

Finally we’ve got a few recipes in store over the next few weeks in the way of a simple salad dressing and creating your own homemade lime cordial.

1

If you want to see what’s happening in our kitchen on a more regular basis then like us on facebook or join us on twitter to be inspired in your kitchen and share the food we all love.

Happy Cooking & Happy Eating,

Leah

4 Comments Add yours

  1. charr00 says:

    Oh my! I want (scratch that)…I need to be in your kitchen!! Everything looks divine!

    Like

    1. Leah says:

      Thank you so much! nothing too complicated to make mind you 🙂

      Like

    1. Leah says:

      thank you. 🙂

      Like

Share your thoughts, we love to hear them....

